web banner

Board 2015-2016

Board

Pictured: Board Meeting in Corpus Christi

PHOTO BY Linda Tyler

The Texas Recreation and Park Society (TRAPS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors. An Executive Committee comprised of the President, Past-President, President-Elect, and the Executive Director help to manage the administrative functions of the Society. In addition, many dedicated members chair or serve on committees that provide important services to accomplish the Society’s mission. 

The Board of Directors is comprised of the officers 2015-2016 Board Committee listed below, and each of the five Society regions elects a director to represent them on the Board. In addition, three at-large directors are voting Board members elected by members. The TRAPS Board seeks input and feedback from its branches, affiliate partners and an Academic Advisory Council (to be formed).

2015-2016 Current TRAPS Officers 

Board Meeting Minutes

2014

May 2014
October 2014

2013
November 2013
August 2013
March 2013

2012
November 2012
August 2012

February 2012
May 2012 

2011
March 2011 
May 2011 
August 2011 
November 2011 

2008
Saturday, March 29 Board Meeting

President

Pam Nelson

Pam Nelson
Community Services Director
The Colony
5151 N. Colony Blvd.
The Colony, Texas 75056
(972) 624-3958
(972) 948-8862-cell
pnelson@thecolonytx.gov

Past-President 

Jim Browne

Jim Browne
Sugar Land PARD
PO Box 110 
Sugar Land, Texas 77487
(281) 275-2885 
(281) 275-289- fax
jbrowne@sugarlandtx.gov

President Elect

Scott Swigert

Scott Swigert
Director
Deer Park PARD
610 East San Augustine
Deer Park, Texas 77536
281/ 478-2058
432/ 413-2076 cell
sswigert@deerparktx.org

At Large Director (1)

Geronimo Aguirre
San Antonio PARD
5800 Old Hwy 90
San Antonio, TX 78227

geronimo.aguirre@sansantonio.gov

At Large Director (2)

Sharon Davis

Sharon Davis
Assistant Director
North Richland Hills PARD
P.O. Box 820609
North Richland Hills, Texas 76182
(817) 427-6623
                                                  (817) 994-1643- cell
                                                  sdavis@nrhtx.com

At Large Director (3)

Kylie Wilson

Kylie Wilson, CPRP, CPSM
Assistant Director
City of Baytown
PO Box 424
Baytown, Texas 77522
(281) 420-6593- cell

kylie.wilson@baytown.org

 

 Central Region Director

robin

Robin Campbell-Kunkel
New Braunfels PARD
(830) 221-4350      
   rkunkel@nbtexas.org

East Region Director

Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones, CPSI, CPSM
Vice President, Marketing
Rise Communities
814 Avenue C
Katy, Texas 77493
(713) 201-1615
jjones@risecommunities.net


 North Region Director

trent

Trent Kelley
Grapevine PARD
(817) 410- 3458
Tkelley@grapevinetexas.gov

 

South Region Director
Kristin Connor

Kristin Connor, CPRP, NAC, CPO
Director
Portland PARD
2000 Billy G. Webb Dr.
Portland, TX 78374
(361) 777-3301- cell
kconnor@portlandtx.com

West Region Director

Joel McKnight
El Paso General Services
Department
McKnightJW@elpasotx.gov


 Ex-Officio Affiliates:


Ex-Officio - Texas Amateur Athletic Federation

Mark Lord 
Executive Director 
Texas Amateur Athletic Federation 
P.O. Box 1789 
Georgetown, Texas 78627 
(512)863-9400 
FAX: (512) 869-2393 
E-MAIL: 
mark@suddenlinkmail.com

 Ex-Officio - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Brent Leisure
State Parks Director 
Texas Parks and Wildlife 
4200 Smith School Road 
Austin, Texas 78744 
(512)389-4866 
FAX: (512) 389-4814 
E-MAIL:
brent.leisure@tpwd.state.tx.us

NRPA/SW Region

                         Adrienne Lacy (2013)

                         Community Center Supervisor Fort Worth PACS
                         10908 Brownfield Dr.
                         Burleson, Texas 76028
                         817/ 392-7613
                         E-MAIL:adrienne.lacy@fortworthtexas.gov

Tagline

Physical Address: 18593 FM 1431, Jonestown, TX 78645 | Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5188, Jonestown, TX 78645

Phone: (512) 267-5550 | Fax: (512) 267-5557 | E-mail:  traps@traps.org 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2015 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
 
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form