TRAPS East Region Events

November 3

Maintenance Rodeo (8am)

Herman Brown Park

400 Mercury Drive

Houston, TX 77013

November 10

Pre-Tournament CEU Offer  (10am)

East Region Golf Tournament (12pm)

The Golf Preserve at Atascocita 

20114 Pinehurst Drive

Atascocita, TX 77346 

December 7

East Region Holiday Social (6-9pm)

Karbach Brewing Co.

2032 Karbach St.

Houston TX 77092

January 12

East Region Workshop (8am-4pm)

at Baytown Community Center

2407 Market St.

Baytown TX 77520

East Region Minutes

September 2016

May 2016

April 2016 (Executive)

April 2016

March 2016

February 2016

January 2016

October 2015

September 2015


East Region Director - Rob Hamilton
Recreation Manager

City of Conroe Parks and Recreation Department | PO Box 3066 Conroe, TX 77305 | Phone: (936) 522-3823 | Fax: (936) 522-3844 


2016 East Region Executive Committee & Chairs

2016 East Region Calendar

The East Region Facebook Page is now available! Like the page to stay up to date and join the conversation.


TRAPS East Region is pleased to recognize and honor individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the field of parks and recreation. Nominations are due November 16.

Visit East Region Awards Page


The East Region Maintenance Rodeo will be held Thursday, November 3 at Herman Brown Park. Print and complete the form below by October 19 to register.

Join us for the annual East Region Golf Tournament in Atascocita, TX on November 10. CEUs will be available between 8-11am during the event.

 Golf Tournament Online Registration 

 Tournament Brochure

*Registration for the CEU Portion of the Golf Tournament will be available soon! See brochure below for more information.




Thank you to all who attended the East Region End of Summer Social  at St. Arnolds Brewery and Astros vs Rays (Astros WIN on a Gattis walk-off home run)!

Alex Lauderdale (Adventure Playgrounds)

Amaldo Vazquez (Adventure Playgrounds)

Chris Contreras (Adventure Playgrounds)

Emerson Yellen (Lake Jackson)

Javier Pena (Conroe)

Jason Mangum (Missouri City)

Jenn Contreras (Adventure Playgrounds)

Jim Browne 

Lisa Cox (Sienna Plantation)

Michael Walker (New Territory)

Rob Hamilton (Conroe)

Shane Mize (Missouri City)

Taylor Cabler (Jacobsen)



East Region Awards

April 21, 2016 Awards Luncheon at West University Place Community Building 

Julie Diaz (Galveston County) and Jacob Zuniga (Deer Park) Announce award winners 

Maintenance Award of the Year- Pearland PARD (Tyler Froberg receiving) 

Lone Star Programming Award- The Woodlands PARD (Pamela Woods receiving)

 Recreation Professional of the Year- Scott Perry Conroe PARD 

Advocate of the Year- William “Billy” Barnett Baytown PARD 

Innovations in Park & Facility Design- The Woodlands PARD  (Mitch Hall receiving) 

Part-Time Employee of the Year- Lane Johnson Conroe PARD 

2014-2015 East Region Events Results


Physical Address: 18593 FM 1431, Jonestown, TX 78645 | Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5188, Jonestown, TX 78645

Phone: (512) 267-5550 | Fax: (512) 267-5557 | E-mail: 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2016 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form